I Don’t Wanna

3 cheerleader recommendations written   CHECK

1 teacher recommendation written  CHECK

1 blog left to write  UGH!

But I don’t wanna….

I was so reflective the beginning of the month. I was so into writing. Now I’m going through the motions for the most part.

I need a muse.

I need some inspiration.

The regularity of writing sometimes helps me see my world differently and helps me make meaning out of life through my words.

Yet lately, I feel like the rote motion of the pitter patter of my fingers on the keyboard, and I’m wanting March Madness of slicing to end.

And I don’t wanna write. I’d like to go back to weekly writing, but I made this a

PRIORITY, and I plan to follow through.

Why?

Because of my stubbornness.

Because of this teacher community.

Because I said I would.

Because I’m competitive.

Because I can and I will.

Because this is the first year I’ve posted before midnight every night, and I plan to be win-worthy even if I win nothing other than the satisfaction of achieving that which I haven’t achieved before.

Because…

2 thoughts on “I Don’t Wanna

  1. And you are doing it. You know what you need and you know what is going to keep you going. We will cross the finish line! Good for you for writing today even when you didn’t want to do it.

    Like

Leave a comment