SOLSC Day 2: Seusspiration

Standard

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

In honor of the birthday of Dr. Seuss, here is a slice of my day:

Sarah at the breakfast table holding a clementine on a skewer proclaimed,

“I’ve got a truffula tree.

At that point, I knew that child was not that far removed from me.

We’re quirky girls,

heads full of curls.

When mad, we can get high and mighty,

when doing tasks, we act a little flighty.

 

 

I entertained middle schoolers with rhyme today,

had fun with the word play.

Once I started, I cut loose–

some of them may have been looking for a noose.

I wish I could recount my witty rhymes,

but now I’m out of lines.

I’ve got nothing to say,

And this writing is going every-which-way.

On day 2 of blogging,

my thoughts are already clogging

Nothing of substance to write,

so now I say goodnight.

 

Just for Fun from The Princess Bride


Inigo Montoya: That Vizzini, he can fuss.
Fezzik: Fuss, fuss… I think he like to scream at us.
Inigo Montoya: Probably he means no harm.
Fezzik: He’s really very short on charm.
Inigo Montoya: You have a great gift for rhyme.
Fezzik: Yes, yes, some of the time.
Vizzini: Enough of that.
Inigo Montoya: Fezzik, are there rocks ahead?
Fezzik: If there are, we all be dead.
Vizzini: No more rhymes now, I mean it.
Fezzik: Anybody want a peanut?

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “SOLSC Day 2: Seusspiration

  1. Thank you for the chuckle. I haven’t seen Princess Bride for years and I love that you quoted Fezzik’s playful rhyming. I hope you Seuss day was fun!

    Like

  2. What fun! Both. Sorry I missed Dr S’ birthday but better late than not at all. Reading some will be the best way to celebrate. No one is ever too old to read Dr Seuss.

    PS Today is world book day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

