Can’t Find that Base, Find that Base, Just a Top

Standard

While searching through the cabinet, here is where my mind started going–I just had to go with it…

Can’t believe that container has no  base,
Has no base, just a top
I can’t find that base, find that base, just a top
I can’t find that base, find that base, just a top
I can’t find that base, find that base

Yeah it’s a mess in here, Shelves need some tendin’ to
I can ziploc it, zip it like I’m not supposed to do.
‘Cause I got that Hybrid car, and recyciling place.
Yet all my junk spread over the place.
I see organizers working that closet space.
I can keep my mess  foreal
Come on now, make it stop
If you got clutter, clutter just stack it up
‘Cause your clutter is perfect
A pile from bottom to the top

Yeah, my momma she told me don’t worry about no flies
She says, your just givin’  them food to get at night.
You know I won’t be no cleaning lady, on my knees scrubbing your  floors,

So, if that’s what’s you’re into
Then go ahead and move along

Can’t believe that container has no  base,
Has no base, just a top
I can’t find that base, find that base, just a top
I can’t find that base, find that base, just a top
I can’t find that base, find that base,

I’m bringing sloppy back
Go ahead and tell them cleaning goddesses, Hey
No, I’m just playing I know you think I’m a slob,
But I’m here to tell you in this song,
Every day can’t be a day of cleaning on which you stay on top
Yeah, my momma she told me don’t worry about no flies
She says, your just givin’  them food to get at night.
You know I won’t be no cleaning lady, scrubbing floors,

So, if that’s what’s you’re into
Then go ahead and move along

Can’t believe that container has no  base,
Has no base, just a top
I can’t find that base, find that base, just a top
I can’t find that base, find that base, just a top
I can’t find that base, find that base,

Can’t believe that container has no  base,
Has no base, just a top
I can’t find that base, find that base, just a top
I can’t find that base, find that base, just a top
I can’t find that base, find that base,

3 thoughts on “Can’t Find that Base, Find that Base, Just a Top

  1. Oh Maya – you have a gift for song! 🙂 I can relate – my coworker reminded me today that parents come next week for conferences. ACK!
    Love this line…”I’m bringing sloppy back”

    Like

Leave a Reply

