Forcing Myself to Write: A Rambling Slice

Standard
Slice on Tuesdays with TwoWritingTeachers

Slice on Tuesdays with TwoWritingTeachers

After three weeks of being in a writing community with KMWP, I find myself starting at stopping my slice wondering what to write.

I begin with another painting of my mom’s, thinking maybe I can write from an image. That doesn’t work. I’m not feeling it.

I write about how summer break is just beginning after three weeks of KMWP being on the teaching team. That’s not working either.

I write about how I’m a workoholic and how I’m forcing myself to not read school stuff for a week.

I think about how I hyperfocus on things such as the puzzle on the coffee table, the news of our next test, GA Milestones, and the horrific story unfolding of the toddler Cooper Harris who died a few weeks ago.

The kids are up late again; it’s summer. Michael wanted to watch the Braves, so they are up too late, usurping my time with my husband.

A quick, rambling slice…that’s all for tonight.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Forcing Myself to Write: A Rambling Slice

  1. Ramona

    Love the glimpse into your summer with this quick, rambling slice! I hope you enjoy your vacation from school stuff! Indulge yourself with fun just for you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

