Plate Full

Standard

22 of 31

Too much on my plate–I know I put it there. Being a passionate teacher on a mission is not easy. Sometimes I admire those who leave all their work at school and go home and enjoy life. For me, the hamster keeps running; the wheel keeps spinning. It’s who I am. Tomorrow I have a presentation and conference from morning to afternoon and the school pageant from afternoon until evening. I am nervous about my presentation at the literacy conference…hoping it goes well. Time to forget about it for awhile and go play.

4 thoughts on “Plate Full

  1. luckygurl

    Good luck with your busy day!! You are right about passionate teachers. Their work is never done. But they all need as much replenishment as they can get!!

    Like

  2. Paul

    I know this feeling all too well. Don’t worry about your presentation; it will go swimmingly, and you will continue to swim through your day and get to the other side of the pool– 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

