Too Tired to Write

Standard

15 of 31

Friday night exhaustion,

too tired to write,

I’ve got nothing,

other than a head full

of congestion

and devoid of thoughts.

Must I write?

Must I pretend

that I have words

to write,

thoughts to share,

and wisdom

to expunge?

Expunge, is that the right word?

Too tired to look it up,

I will conclude this post

and call it a day.

Maybe tomorrow

the thoughts will flow,

and my head will be full of more

than congestion

and I will expound,

yes, maybe that’s the word,

instead of expunging.

2 thoughts on “Too Tired to Write

Leave a Reply

